Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
At the Feet of The Mother

Book Two: The Book of the Traveller of the Worlds

The involution of the One (who is also Infinite) is through successive stages and degrees until there is a complete self-forgetfulness. We see a comprehensive description of the ladder of consciousness that is one of the secret keys to understanding evolution. This shall be described in detail subsequently.
There are three states of the One Divine, often termed as the three Purushas, - the Individual, the Cosmic, the Transcendent. Through yoga we too can enter into oneness with these three. Here we see Aswapati’s experience as he becomes one with the cosmic consciousness.
Aswapati has arrived at the fullness of the Overmind where he experiences the cosmic consciousness, boundless and vast and immense. We are given here a glimpse of the Cosmic Consciousness.
Aswapati now takes a look at the world stair, that is to say the levels of Consciousness that ascend and descend like a ladder.